Effortlessly Share Memories
Sharing memories is seamlessly built into Backstory's curating process. While you curate, you also share.
Getting the right image shared with the right people has never been easier.
Share via Faces
When you tag a memory with a person's face, that memory can automatically be shared with that person. You just need to provide their contact info, so they can access your shared memories.
Add contact info to share your curated memories tagged with that face
Share via Albums
When you add a memory to a shared album, that memory is shared with all the contacts added to the shared album.
Add and remove contacts from your shared albums
Tagging Faces and Adding to Albums
While curating, whenever you save a memory, you are prompted to tag faces, and add the memory to albums.
Backstory's facial recognition suggests faces, but you need to confirm them.
You can add a memory to multiple shared and private albums.
This memory will be shared Liz, Steph, College Friends and the user's Partner.
Easily Review Sharing Settings
Visit the Sharing tab to see your list of recognized faces and how many contacts each faces is shared with.
Also visit the Sharing tab for a list of albums, and their sharing settings. When an album is shared, you'll see the icon of three persons.
Easily review sharing settings for faces and albums
Share Your Life Story
Because Backstory's sharing and curating are one-and-the-same, you'll soon find yourself in the habit of curating in order to also share photos or videos.
Your videos and photos will be fully organized, shared with the right people, and loved ones will feel more connected.