Add Shared Photos to Your Backstory

With the new Add to Backstory button, save any shared memory from the feed to your Backstory.

Invite your friends to use the app. As they curate their memories, their photos and videos taken of you appear in your feed, where you can add a full-resolution copy to your private Backstory.


A single shared photo of a selfie of 10 20-somethings drinking cocktails around a table, highlighting the Add to Backstory button.

Visit our in-depth page on Your Backstory Feed for more detailed information on how this feature works within your feed.